Town election ballot beginning to take shape

Several local residents have taken out papers for town-wide office this election year.

Manomet residents Craig Brenner and Betty Cavacco, along with Pinehills resident Clark Corson,  have returned papers for the Board of Selectmen.

South Plymouth resident Malcolm MacGregor is looking to retain his seat on the Planning Board. He is currently the only person running.

Another South Plymouth resident, Stephen Palmer, is seeking a seat on the Redevelopment Authority.

So far, only a handful of people from the area are looking for to serve as Town Meeting Representatives. Incumbents Edward Conroy and Patricia McCarthy have returned his papers in Precinct 5. Precinct 6 Representatives Paul Francis, Charlotte Collins and Colleen Coughlin are seeking re-election, as are precinct 7 Representatives Karen Buechs, Robert Materna and Jeanette Kelley.

Precinct 15 is a bit more active, as incumbents Joseph Curley and John DeCoste are being challenged by Anatol Zukerman and Mark Leppo.

April 3 is the last day to take out, and return papers. Election day is May 20.

What is this?