Washington, Saturday, August 21, 2021

At least 13 countries can offer temporary asylum to Afghan citizens deported from Afghanistan, with the United States and about 12 other countries making special arrangements for such people.

US Secretary of State Blink said in a statement that potential Afghan refugees who have not been resettled were deported to Albania, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Chile, Kosovo, North Macedonia, Mexico, Poland, Qatar, Rwanda and Uganda. Is.

These countries include Bahrain, Britain, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kuwait, Qatar, Tajikistan, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates and Uzbekistan.

“We are pleased to consider providing assistance from other countries, fulfilling our commitments to the safety of American citizens overseas and to allied citizens and Afghans at risk,” Blink said.