Students awarded Adams scholarships at Plymouth South

The following Plymouth South High School students were awarded John and Abigail Adams Scholarships by the Massachusetts Department of Education.

Darby Andersson, Sheila Benjamin, Samuel Bennett, Toni Bishop, Allyson Booth, Madison Braz, Stephanie Bryson, William Callahan, David Celli, Sam Cheung, Haylee Christian, Haley Clark, Brittney Cleary, Joseph Cohen, Serena Colbert, Melissa Connolly, Caitlyn Cribben, Marie Cronin, Patrick Curran, Jason Davies, Conor Disher, Kelli Donahue, Jake Feiter, Danielle Finlay, Joseph Flagg, Hannah Forte, Jeffrey Forte, Devin Furtado, Christian Fusco, Caroline Gallagher, Ashley Gallardo, Desiree Galligan, Haley Garvey, Anthony Giannelli, Devin Guadagno, Eren Gulsen, Gabriel Gunning, Devin Gurule, Melanie Hawes, Kathleen Hennessy, Dominic Henrich, Brent Holmes, Alexander Hunt, Kara Hurley, Stephen Johnson, Jamie Korkutis, Matthew Kotce, Jason Lamb, Justin Langlois, Rebecca Laudermilk, Matthew Lima, Keianna Lopes, Ryan Madden, Jason McCue, Elsa McGilvray, Brenna McGinnis, Alyson Messina, Zachary Moody, Sarah Mori, Ashley Morrill, Rachael Morrissey, Nicholas Mulligan, Shannon Murphy, Kyle Nickerson, Caitlyn Palmer, Miranda Payne, Marissa Persichini, Sydney Quirk, Rawson Randlett, Emilee Rizzotto, Nathan Rogers, Sara Schlecht, Charles Senechal, Michael Smith, Sydney Stelter, Hannah Stewart-Wheeler,  Harry Teets IV, Nicholas Trainor, Alec Vozzella, Sean Walkama, Timothy West, Zachary West and Brian Wyte.

The scholarship gives the students free tuition to any public college or university in Massachusetts. The students qualified by finishing with MCAS ELA and math scores in the top 25 percent statewide.

Besides free tuition, the winners were honored at a breakfast by Superintendent Gary Maestas, Principal Patricia Fry and Vocational Studies Principal James Hanna.

What is this?