Saturday is Election Day


Saturday, May 9 is election day in Plymouth. Polls are open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Incumbent Ken Tavares is being challenged by Eric Dykeman for a three-year term on the Board of Selectmen. Manomet residents Betty Cavacco and Harry Salerno, along with Pinehills resident Shelagh Joyce,  are running against Kevin Canty and David Malaguti for a one-year term on the board. That seat became available when Matt Muratore was elected to the State House.

Manomet resident Jay Ferguson is challenging incumbents Margie Burgess, Kim Hunt and Dennis Begley of one of three seats on the School Committee. Another Manomet resident, Christine Kane is waging a write-in campaign.

In local town meeting races, incumbents Evelyn Strawn, Michael Withington and Joan Bartlett are being challenged by Wrestling Brewster and Stephen Striar. Precincts 6 and 7 have just enough candidates to fill all three seats. Only two people are running in precinct 15.

Where to vote

What is this?