Protein Ingredients Market Report 2021, Industry Trends, Share, Size, Growth and Opportunities

Protein Ingredients Market Analysis By Top Key Players - Cargill, Inc., Archer-Daniels-Midland Company, Kerry Group, Omega Protein Corporation and Mead Johnson.

According to the latest report by IMARC Group, titled “Protein Ingredients Market: Global Industry Trends, Share, Size, Growth, Opportunity and Forecast 2021-2026”, the global protein ingredients market size reached US$ 36.3 Billion in 2020. Looking forward, the market expects to exhibit moderate growth during 2021-2026.

Report Metric

Historical: 2015-2020

Base Year: 2020

Forecast Year: 2021-2026

Download free sample of the report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/protein-ingredients-market/requestsample

Industry Definition and Application:

Protein forms an important component of the human body. It repairs tissues and is an essential building block of bones, muscles, cartilage, skin, and blood. A balanced consumption of protein offers several benefits, owing to which it forms an essential part of the daily diet. Protein ingredients consist of large molecules of amino acids that assist in regulating weight, improving immunity and physical strength, and reducing muscle loss. As a result, they are extensively utilized across various industries including food and beverages in the production of dairy and bakery products, infant formula, beverages, and dietary supplements.

Note: We are regularly tracking the direct effect of COVID-19 on the market, along with the indirect influence of associated industries. These observations will be integrated into the report.

Browse full report with TOC: https://www.imarcgroup.com/protein-ingredients-market

Market Trends and Drivers:

Owing to the increasing prevalence of obesity, diabetes and malnutrition amongst the masses, there has been a rise in the number of health-conscious consumers across the globe. As a result, protein-rich food and beverages such as dietary supplements and sports nutrition products, which offer the right amount of protein nutrition, are constantly gaining popularity. Moreover, an increasing number of health and fitness clubs on a global level also acts as a major growth-inducing factor. This, in confluence with the growing demand for soy proteins in snacks and dairy products, is providing impetus to the market growth. Furthermore, with changing lifestyles, the preparation of conventionally protein-rich products has become difficult. On the other hand, protein ingredients products are easy to cook and can be consumed on-the-go, which is contributing significantly to their demand.

Market Summary:

  • On the basis of the type, the market has been bifurcated into animal proteins and plant proteins. Amongst these, animal proteins represent the most popular type and are further classified into egg protein, whey protein, gelatin, casein and milk protein concentrates/isolates. On the other hand, plant proteins are divided into wheat protein, soy protein, pea protein and others.
  • Based on the application, the food and beverages segment exhibits a clear dominance in the market due to shifting eating patterns, particularly across the emerging economies. Other major applications include personal care and cosmetics, pharmaceuticals and animal feed.
  • On the geographical front, the market has been segregated into Europe, North America, Asia Pacific, Latin America, and Middle East and Africa. Currently, Europe holds the leading position, accounting for the majority of the total market share.

Who are the Major Protein Ingredients Market Key players?

The report provides a detailed analysis of the Protein Ingredients Market leaders, including.

  • Cargill, Inc.,
  • Archer-Daniels-Midland Company,
  • Kerry Group,
  • Omega Protein Corporation
  • Mead Johnson.

Browse related reports:

Breakfast Food Market Size: https://www.imarcgroup.com/breakfast-food-market

Oats Market Size: https://www.imarcgroup.com/oats-processing-plant

Low-Calorie Sweetener Market Size: https://www.imarcgroup.com/low-calorie-sweetener-market

Vegan Yogurt Market Size: https://www.imarcgroup.com/vegan-yogurt-market

Ginger Market Size: https://www.imarcgroup.com/ginger-market

Natural Food Colors Market Size: https://www.imarcgroup.com/natural-food-colors-market

Sugar Market Size: https://www.imarcgroup.com/sugar-manufacturing-plant

Tomato Ketchup Market Size: https://www.imarcgroup.com/prefeasibility-report-on-a-tomato-ketchup-manufacturing-plant

Corn Starch Market Size: https://www.imarcgroup.com/corn-starch-manufacturing-plant

Cocoa Processing Market Size: https://www.imarcgroup.com/cocoa-processing-plant

Food Intolerance Products Market Size: https://www.imarcgroup.com/food-intolerance-products-market

Food Thickeners Market Size: https://www.imarcgroup.com/food-thickeners-market

CBD Food and Beverage Market Size: https://www.imarcgroup.com/cbd-food-beverage-market

About Us

IMARC Group is a leading market research company that offers management strategy and market research worldwide. We partner with clients in all sectors and regions to identify their highest-value opportunities, address their most critical challenges, and transform their businesses.

IMARC’s information products include major market, scientific, economic and technological developments for business leaders in pharmaceutical, industrial, and high technology organizations. Market forecasts and industry analysis for biotechnology, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, food and beverage, travel and tourism, nanotechnology and novel processing methods are at the top of the company’s expertise.

Contact Us

Marketing Manager

30 N Gould St, Ste R

Sheridan, WY 82801, USA

Email: sales@imarcgroup.com

Website: https://www.imarcgroup.com

LinkedIn: https://in.linkedin.com/company/imarc-group

Smith Ivo

Five years in chemical & material has made Ivo Smith more or less an expert in everything related to medicines, drugs, chemicals and related sectors – at least from the PR front. Through his insider access to the sector, he has gained valuable insight into the entire manufacturing process of chemical and material.
Back to top button