Hospital Infection Therapeutics Market Size, Growth, Scope, Structure, Opportunity and Forecast 2020-2025

According to IMARC Group’s latest report, titled “Hospital Infection Therapeutics Market: Global Industry Trends, Share, Size, Growth, Opportunity and Forecast 2020-2025”, The global hospital infection therapeutics market grew at a CAGR of around 5% during 2014-2019. Hospital infection therapeutics refers to drugs or medications used to treat diseases or infections. They can be acquired from viral, bacterial and fungal pathogens present in hospitals, nursing homes, rehabilitation centers, outpatient clinics, and other treatment centers. Therapeutics, such as antibacterial, antiviral, antifungal, and infection-based drugs, are used to prevent hospital-acquired infections (HAIs) like urinary tract infections (UTI), pneumonia, surgical site infection, and bloodstream infections (BSI).

Hospital Infection Therapeutics Market

Request for a PDF sample of this report: https://www.imarcgroup.com/hospital-infection-therapeutics-market/requestsample

The global hospital infection therapeutics market is primarily driven by the rising prevalence of chronic diseases that have increased hospital admissions and cases of HAIs. The growing geriatric population and rising healthcare expenditure are also escalating the demand for these therapeutics. Furthermore, there has been a development of advanced therapies, drugs, vaccines and coverings can be used for the treatment of infections with specific symptoms. Moreover, extensive investment in research and development (R&D) activities to develop new HAI drugs, such as Zerbaxa by Merck & Co., for the treatment of ventilator-associated bacterial pneumonia (VABP), are expected to influence the market growth in the near future. Looking forward, IMARC Group expects the global hospital infection therapeutics market to continue its moderate growth during the next five years.

As the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) crisis takes over the world, we are continuously tracking the changes in the markets, as well as the industry behaviors of the consumers globally and our estimates about the latest market trends and forecasts are being done after considering the impact of this pandemic.

Competitive Landscape with Key Players:

  • Allergan Plc (AbbVie Inc.)
  • AstraZeneca Plc
  • Bayer Aktiengesellschaft
  • Bristol-Myers Squibb Company
  • Hoffmann-La Roche AG (Roche Holding AG)
  • Gilead Sciences Inc.
  • GlaxoSmithKline plc
  • Johnson & Johnson
  • Merck & Co. Inc
  • Pfizer Inc.
  • Sanofi S.A.

Market Segmentation:

Breakup by Drug Type:

  • Anti-bacterial Drugs
  • Anti-fungal Drugs
  • Anti-viral Drugs
  • Others

Breakup by Indication:

  • Blood Stream Infections
  • Urinary Tract Infections
  • Surgical Site Infections
  • Pneumonia
  • Others

Breakup by Region:

  • North America (United States, Canada)
  • Europe (Germany, France, United Kingdom, Italy, Spain, Others)
  • Asia Pacific (China, Japan, India, Australia, Indonesia, Korea, Others)
  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Others)
  • Middle East and Africa (United Arab Emirates, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Iraq, Others)

Ask Analyst for Customization and Explore full report with TOC & List of Figures: https://www.imarcgroup.com/hospital-infection-therapeutics-market

We are updating our reports, If you want latest primary and secondary data (2021-2026) with Cost Module, Business Strategy, Distribution Channel, etc. Click request free sample report, published report will be delivered to you in PDF format via email within 24 to 48 hours.

Key highlights of the report:                                                    

  • Market Performance (2014-2019)
  • Market Outlook (2020-2025)
  • Market Trends
  • Market Drivers and Success Factors
  • The Impact of COVID-19 on the Global Market
  • Value Chain Analysis
  • Structure of the Global Market
  • Comprehensive mapping of the competitive landscape

If you need specific information that is not currently within the scope of the report, we will provide it to you as a part of the customization.

Related Reports by IMARC Group:

Apheresis Equipment Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/apheresis-equipment-market

RNA Interference Drug Delivery Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/rna-interference-drug-delivery-market

Multiple Sclerosis Therapies Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/multiple-sclerosis-therapies-market

Portable Medical Ventilators Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/portable-medical-ventilators-market

Nucleic Acid Labelling Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/nucleic-acid-labelling-market

Latin America Generic Drug Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/latin-america-generic-drug-market

North Africa Generic Drug Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/north-africa-generic-drug-market

West Africa Generic Drug Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/west-africa-generic-drug-market

East Africa Generic Drug Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/east-africa-generic-drug-market

Europe Generic Drug Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/europe-generic-drug-market

India Minimally Invasive Surgery Market: https://www.imarcgroup.com/india-minimally-invasive-surgery-market

About Us

IMARC Group is a leading market research company that offers management strategy and market research worldwide. We partner with clients in all sectors and regions to identify their highest-value opportunities, address their most critical challenges, and transform their businesses.

IMARC’s information products include major market, scientific, economic and technological developments for business leaders in pharmaceutical, industrial, and high technology organizations. Market forecasts and industry analysis for biotechnology, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, food and beverage, travel and tourism, nanotechnology and novel processing methods are at the top of the company’s expertise.

Contact US:

IMARC Group

30 N Gould St Ste R

Sheridan, WY 82801 USA – Wyoming

Email: Sales@imarcgroup.com

Tel No:(D) +91 120 433 0800

Americas: – +1 631 791 1145 | Africa and Europe: – +44-702-409-7331 | Asia: +91-120-433-0800, +91-120-433-0800

Smith Ivo

Five years in chemical & material has made Ivo Smith more or less an expert in everything related to medicines, drugs, chemicals and related sectors – at least from the PR front. Through his insider access to the sector, he has gained valuable insight into the entire manufacturing process of chemical and material.
Back to top button