Newswise — The American Society for Cell Biology (ASCB) is pleased to present its cohort of 14 new Fellows for 2021.

“ASCB Fellows represent not only top-performing scientists who have contributed significantly to cell biology and to the community of scientists studying the cell, but also individuals who have demonstrated throughout their careers their commitment to ASCB’s mission,” said Kevin Wilson, Interim Co-CEO of ASCB.

Election as a Fellow of ASCB is an honor bestowed upon ASCB members by their peers. The list of approved Fellow nominees is reviewed and approved by the ASCB Council. The new cohort of ASCB Fellows will be formally recognized before the keynote at the 2021 Cell Bio Virtual meeting online in December.

Suresh Alahari, Louisiana State UniversityDerek Applewhite, Reed CollegeDaniel Colón-Ramos, Yale UniversityPierre Coulombe, University of MichiganJennifer DeLuca, Colorado State UniversityAndrew Ewald, Johns Hopkins UniversityPrimal de Lanerolle, University of Illinois at ChicagoRuth Lehmann, Whitehead Institute, MITLee Ligon, Rensselaer Polytechnic InstituteBerl Oakley, University of KansasCarole Parent, University of MichiganThomas Surrey, Francis Crick InstituteYukiko Yamashita, Whitehead Institute, MITAlpha Yap, University of Queensland

(Fellows are pictured in order from the top left.)